Braveheart Athletics

Personal Training by Trenton Jordan

PASADENA CA

(626) 216-8729

Whether your goals are to gain power and muscle or to lose weight, Braveheart Athletics will provide personal training to help make your goals a reality.

Monday 

1/1/17

Pushups

40/40

Leg Lifts

40/40

Squats

40/40

Situps

50/50

 

Monday

1/2/17

Day 2

20 rep (10 sec BTW reps) @ 145# 

then

Sauna x 30 mins

 

Tuesday

1/3/17

0700

A: Squats

D3 @ 155#

Then Sauna × 30 mins

100 Pushup

 

Wednesday

1/4/17

 

0630

100 Pushups

25 Pullups 

25 Dips

Then

Sauna x 20 mins

 

Thursday 

1/5/17

A: Build to a heavy Power Clean

120kg max

Rest

20 rep D4 160# (10 sec btw sets)

Time under tension [TUT]: 4:30

PM

BJJ

 

Dips

10-8-6-4-2 (30)

Pullups

5-5-5-5-5 (25)

 

Friday

1/6/17

D5 @ 165

TUT: 4:15

Pullups weighted w/ towel grip

5@8kg/5@10kg/5@10kg/5@10kg/5@10kg

 

Saturday

1/7/17

Active Recovery day

3x25 Pushups

10 mins Sauna

Then

5 mins Cold tub

5 mins Hot tub

x 3

Then 10 mins Sauna

 

Rest

 

Pushups

1x25

1x35

1x25

 

Sunday

1/8/17

0700

Pushups

2x40

1x30

1x10

 

Leg Lifts

3x40

 

Pushups

1x40

 

1130

1k Row

 

Then

Fat Bar Deadlift

40kg/+103# x 10

45kg/114# x 10

50kg/125# x 10

55kg/136# x 10

60kg/147# x 10

 

12pm

BJJ

 

Monday

1/9/17

AM

Pushups

1x40

Leg Lifts

1x40

Squats

1x40

Pullups

3x7

1x5

 


PM

BJJ

 

1400

20 rep Squats D6 @ 170#

Sauna

15 mins

 

Tuesday

1/10/17

1 min BB Squat Holds x 4

225#/315#/365#/405#

 

Rest

 

10 Atomic Situps w/ 10# DB

10 TGU w/ 10# DB

x 2

 

Sauna

30 mins

 

Wednesday

1/11/17

AM

D7 20 rep Squats @ 175# 

 

Rest

 

Pullups

30

Dips

30

PM

BJJ

 

Then

 

Fat Bar DL

125x10

136x10

147x10

158x10

169x15*

 

Thursday

1/12/17

AM

Pushups

10/10/10/10/10/10

Pullups

5/5/3/3/3/3

Jump Rope

8 mins

Rest

Double Unders

1x25

 

Sauna

31 mins

 

Friday

1/13/17

AM

20 Rep Squats D8 @ 180#

 

Rest 5 mins 

 

KB Swings  (American style)

2x25 @ 32kg

 

PM

Pushups

30-20-10-20; rest 1-3 mins btw sets

 

Saturday

1/14/17

PM

BJJ

 

Sunday 

1/15/17

AM

WU: 1k Row easy pace

 

Then

 

BJJ

 

Pushups

40/20/25/25

 

Monday

1/16/17

PM

BJJ

10 mins Rest

KB Front Squats

50 Reps at 10kg x 2 (44#)

Tuesday

1/17/17

3 mile walk

Wednesday

1/18/17

PM

BJJ

Thursday

1/19/17

Sauna

Friday

1/20/17

Sauna

Saturday

1/21/17

NABJJF LA OPEN (GI)

Super Heavy Adult Male Purple-Champion

Sunday

1/22/17

Super Heavy (NOGI) [opponents were did not show up, Gold medal by default]

Bronze Medalist in the Open Weight Class

Monday

1/23/17

Back Squats

7x10 at 135#; 60 sec btw sets

PM

BJJ

Tuesday 1/24/17

PM

BJJ

Rest 10 mins

Press (Axel/Fat Bar)

10x10 @ 95#; 60 sec

Wednesday 1/25/17

PM

BJJ

Thursday 1/26/17

PM

5 L-Pullups

15 Pushups (deficit)

x 3

Then

BJJ

Friday 1/27/17

AM

Back Squat (Axel/Fat Bar)

10x10 (Sets 1-5 @ 125#, 6-10 @ 135#)

L-Pullups

1x5

1x7

PM

BJJ

Saturday 1/28/17

Press @ 75#; 60

Rest

Manhattan Beach Sand Dunes

Sunday 1/29/17

AM

Bench

10x10; 60 sec

85#/95#/105#/115#/125#/135#/145#/155#/165#/175#

PM

BJJ

Rest 20 mins

5 Sets

7 Close Grip Pullups

10 Dips; 60 sec btw sets

Monday

1/30/17

 

AM

7 Pullups 

25 Pushups 

 

PM

Deadlift 

10x10 @ (Fat Bar); 60 sec 

(1-5) 125#/145#/155#/165#/165#

(6-10) 165#

*Felt like I had room 15# (next time 175#)

 

Work

 

DB Press

50 reps

 

10 L-Pull Ups (CG)

 

20 Dips 

 

Sauna x 31 mins 

 

Tuesday 

1/31/17

 

PM 

Back Squats w/ the Fat Bar

10x10; 60 sec btw sets

Sets 1-5 @ 155#

90 sec for the #weight change

Sets 6-10 @ 175#

 

 

Wednesday 

2/1/17

 

Press

5x10; 60 sec

95/95/100/100/100

 

Rest 3 mins

 

50 Pullups 

 

Sauna x 20 mins

 

Thursday 2/2/17

NOGI 

 

Friday 2/3/17

7 sets

10 Weighted Dips

8kg/10kg/12kg/14kg/16kg/18kg

5 Pullups 

 

Saturday 2/4/17

 

PM

BJJ

 

32 Pullups 

 

Sunday 2/5/17

 

AM

Bench (FB)

65/85/105/125/135/145/155/165/175/185 (12)

L-Pull Ups 

10x5

 

Monday

2/6/17

 

A: Pause Squats 

115x7

135x7

155x7

165x7

185x5

205x5

225x7

225x7

 

B: GHR 

2X10

 

C: GHD Weighted Situps 

18#x20

25#x15

16kgx10

PM

Dips

7x15; rest prn [as needed]

 

Tuesday 2/7/17

 

PM

BJJ LIONHEART 

 

then 

 

Deadlift Fat Bar 

4x5; rest prn [as needed]

125/155/175/195

4x3; rest prn

215/235/255/275 [probably had 1 more in the tank]

 

Wednesday 2/8/17

 

PM

BJJ OPENMAT

-Smount drill

then

Power Clean TnG

5x5 @ 185#; prn [as needed]

 

Thursday 2/9/17

 

PM

BJJ LIONHEART

 

Friday 2/10/17

 

AM

KB OHS

6x7

8kg/6kg/6kg/8kg/10kg/10kg×10

 

PM

BJJ OPENMAT Lionheart

2 armbar/omaplata/triangle series

 

Saturday 2/11/17

AM

Pullups 

5/7/10/7/10

 

Pushups 

25/25/25/25/25

 

Sunday 2/12/17

 

AM

Kettlebell Swings 

6x50; 2 mins btw

 

Bench (Fat Bar)

6x5

155/175/195/215/225/235

 

25 Pullups 

 

Monday 2/13/17

 

AM

Back Squats

3x5

185/205/225

 

4x3

235/245/255/265×5

PM

BJJ OPENMAT Lionheart

*Pullups

25

Tuesday 2/14/17

AM

DL

10x10; 2-3 mins

145/155/165/175/185

the 195/205 Broke/215 Broke/225 Broke

*Pullups

40

 

Wednesday 2/15/17

AM

Goblet Squats 

6x20; 2-3 mins

10kg/12kg/14kg/16kg/20kg/24kg

 

GHD Situps 

4x25

 

PM 

BJJ 

 

Thursday 2/16/17

PM

Goblet Squats @ 24kg/53#

4x25; prn

3x30; rest as needed [prn]

 

Friday 2/17/17

AM
100 Rep KB Squat Mix
25 Goblet 22kg/28kg
25 Back 16kg/22kg
25 OH 8kg/8kg
25 Front 10kg/12kg

Rest 5 mins

Repeat

Saturday 2/18/17

Off

Sunday 2/19/17

PM

4 sets
50 KB Swings @ 40kg
GHD Situps @ BW/15/25/16kg; 2-3 mins

Monday 2/20/17

AM
50 KB Front Squats @ 12kg TUT
(10 fs 60 sec hold x 5)

BJJ

PM
50 KB Front Squats @ 12kg TUT
(10 fs 60 sec hold x 5)

Tuesday 2/21/17

PM
BJJ

Arm lapel wrap choke (Mike)

Press (Fat Bar)
2x10
85/95
1x8
105
2x6
115/125
1x4
135/145
1x2
155
1x3
160
1x2
165

Wednesday 2/22/17
25 KB Pushups
1 min KB Hold
50 Situps
x 4

Thursday 2/23/17

AM
Contrast @ LAF West Covina

PM
A1: DB Bench
4x10
40/45/50/55

A2: Single Arm DB Row
60/65/70/70

B1: 50' Sled Pull
190# (6 mins)
210#
225#

B2: FLR

Friday 2/24/17

AM
D#1 Meditation x 10 mins

Saturday 2/25/17
Off

Sunday 2/26/17
Off

Monday 2/27/ 17

PM
BJJ LIONHEART

Tuesday 2/28/17
AM

A:
25 KB Swings 40kg
60 sec FLR
x 4

B:
10 TGU
5/5

C: Dips
2x20

D: Pullups
2x10

Forearm SMR

PM
BJJ

Wednesday 3/1/17

PM
BJJ

Thursday 3/2/17

OFF

Friday 3/3/17

PM
BJJ

Saturday 3/4/17

OFF

Sunday 3/5/17

BJJ Competition
UAEJJF Abu Dhabi Pro Trials LoS Angeles

Weight Class: Bronze Medal

Open Weight Class: Bronze Medal

 

Friday 3/10/17

PM

A:

12 mins 

KB Swings x 25 @ 40kg

FLR x 60 sec

 

B: 

TGU 

5/5

10kg/14kg/16kg/20kg/

3/3

24kg/28kg

1/1

32kg/40kg

 

 

 Saturday 3/11/17

A: 

4 sets

Battle Ropes x 60 sec; 60 sec

B:

10 2x KB Swings

10 2x KB Cleans

10 2x Push Press; 2 mins 

12kg/20kg/24kg/28kg 

 

Sunday 3/12/17

Rest

Monday 3/13/17

15 mins

*A1: Sled Push/Pull x 2 (Chain)

A2: Heavy KB Holds 

 

2 sets

*B1: 500m Row

B2: 50# Medicine Ball Hold

 

C: 10x10

Pushups (Alternating @ 10 )

 

Wednesday 3.15.17

 

AM 

10 Pullups

20 Dips

Rest

10 Pullups

15 Dips

Rest 

10 Pullups 

15 Dips

 

400m FM Carry 

2x 70kg

 

PM 

A: TGU work

Dumbells and Fat bar 

 

B: Dips 

20/15/15

 

C: Heavy Ropes

Conditioning 

 

Thursday 3.16.17 

 

AM

Dips

15/15/20

 

Situps (decline bench)

60/60/60

 

Friday 3.17.17

 

PM 

BJJ 

 

Rest

 

TGU Fat Bar 

3/3

3/3 @ 35#

3/3 @ 45#

3/3 @ 65#

3/2 @ 75#

 

Saturday 3.18.17

 

AM 

Pushups 

30/30/30

 

PM

BJJ 

 

Sunday 3.19.17

 

AM

 

5 sets 

25 KB Swings 40kg

10/10 Windmills 40#

60 sec Battle Ropes Freestyle

*5th set was a double set

50 KB Swings 

20/20 Windmills 

2 min Battle Ropes 

 

Monday 3.20.17

 

AM

50 Situps (decline bench)

Then 

3 sets @ 12kg

10 KB Press

10 KB Front Squats

10 2x KB Swings 

 

Then

 

3 sets @ 16kg

25 2x KB Swings 

10 KB Cleans

 

10/10 KB Snatches

12kg/16kg/20kg/22kg

Then 

50 Situps (decline bench)

 

PM

@ 12kg

30 Pushups

10/10 KB Bicep Curls

30 pushups-diamond

15 BSB (40#) Hammer Curls

30 Pushups - wide 

10/10 KB Bicep Curls 

 

PSC 

Sled Push Uphill

165/275/385

 

Tuesday 3.21.17

 

AM

Pushups 

30/30/40

 

PM

 

 

Wednesday 3.22.17

AM

40/40/40

 

PM

BJJ

 

Then 

 

Ski Intervals

250x4; 60 sec

1:48/500m 

1:41/500m 

1:40/500m 

1:42/500m 

 

Then 

 

Mobility

-Hamstrings

-Hips 

 

Thursday 3.23.17

 

AM

Pushups

40x1

40x1

30x1

10x1

 

10x500m Row @ <1:50/500m; 2 mins rest

 

Situps

50x2

 

PM

Comp Class @ School Arcadia 

 

Friday 3.24.17

 

AM

Pushups 

40x3

25x1

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                                                                       Braveheart Athletics  

Pasadena Personal Training 

braveheartathlete@gmail.com

(626) 216-8729

Yelp Reviews